Wet Dreams reveal new single ‘Bad Boy’ and accompanying music video



Oslo band Wet Dreams have revealed their new single ‘Bad Boy’ along with a music video to accompany it. Their self-titled debut album has also been announced for March 29th.

NME described their music as ‘Motorhead covering The Hives. And beer, punk, and stir.”

The power-punk group’s songwriter Sebastian Ulstad described the video as being “filmed in the deep forests of our beloved Østfold, Norway, this is the site for a secret festival. Happening every year. If you know, you know.”

‘Bad Boy’ can be listened to via Spotify and Bandcamp and the music video can be found on Youtube.

Words by: Megan Duce

Mozes and the Firstborn announce London and European live dates



Grunge and power pop band Mozes and the Firstborn have released their London and European tour dates ahead of their third album ‘Dadcore’.

Their latest singles ‘Hello’ and ‘If I’ are available now. Their new album ‘Dadcore’ will be released January 25th.

The content of ‘Dadcore’ is embracing the sentiment of rock music being ‘something their dad listens to’ and have explored their favourite styles within the paternal style.

Talking about the album, the group said “Dadcore is a love letter to rock music. It’s an ode to being in a band.”

The record is to be presented as a mix-tape, a collection of eclectic songs that the group have hand chosen.

NPR Music described the group’s music as “like something that might waft out of a California garage in the 1960s…sunny, crunchy, extremely catchy.”

The tour dates are as follows:

27th Jan – Berlin, Lido

28th Jan – Hamburg, Knust

1st March – Frankfurt, Das Bett

2nd March – Osnabrück, Rosenhof

7th March – Amsterdam, Bitterzoet

11th March – Paris, Supersonic

12th March – London, Shacklewell Arms

13th March – Hasselt, Muziekodroom

14th March – Utrecht, EKKO

16th March – Amsterdam, AFAS Live

Tickets for the tour are available to purchase. Singles ‘If I’ and ‘Hello’ are available to listen to as well as the ability to pre-order the new album.

Words by: Megan Duce