Scandi-pop duo Niki & The Dove have confirmed the release of their long-awaited second LP, taking to Twitter to post the title, artwork and April release date. The Swede’s second LP follows from 2012s Instinct, released on acclaimed US label Sub Pop.

The upcoming LP is to be titled Everybody’s Heart Is Broken Now, due for an April 8th release via TEN Music Group. It comes preceded by the album’s first single, Play It On My Radio from back in October.

The artwork itself is already an eye-catcher, with the track listing suggesting we could have one of 2016’s play-it-all-summer records already. The artwork and track listing can be viewed below.



  1. So Much It Hurts
  2. You Stole My Heart Away
  3. You Want the Sun
  4. Play It On My Radio
  5. Scar for Love
  6. Lost Ub
  7. Coconut Kiss
  8. Miami Beach
  9. Brand New
  10. Pretty Babies
  11. Empires
  12. Lady Friend
  13. Sister Brother Mother Father
  14. Everybody Wants to Be You
  15. Shark City (Tropico X)
  16. Ode to Dance Floor
  17. Sunset Tyger

Words by Bill Baker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s