The first eight bands have now been announced for Download Festival 2015. Heavy metal titans Slipknot will be headlining the main stage on Friday night following along from their Prepare for Hell tour in January. Also announced for Friday 12th June are Judas Priest, Five Finger Death Punch and Second Stage headliners Black Stone Cherry.

Devon rockers Muse have also been confirmed to headline on Saturday 13th where they will be making their first headline appearance at Download Festival. Speaking about their upcoming performance next year Muse said in a statement: “We’re really looking forward to Download. We’ve never played the festival before so it’s going to be really special.”

Joining them on the Saturday are alternative metallers Faith No More, A Day To Remember and Marilyn Manson.

Download Festival is from 12-15th June 2015 and tickets will go on sale at 9am on 20th November 2014.

Screen Shot 2014-11-18 at 13.55.42

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s